Conversations in Packing

What temperature will it be? Is that warm or cold? HOW many sweaters do I need?

Should I take the Tinkerbell suitcase or the (giant) red one? But I don’t LIKE Tinkerbell. No, I won’t share the red one with anyone else! You’re MEAN! Can I call Grandma and ask her to buy me a new suitcase for Christmas?

Where’s my Nintendo/iPod charger/favourite sweater/book/Quatchi toy? What do you mean it’s my job to keep track of my stuff? It’s not MY fault I lost it. No it isn’t! No it isn’t! But I ALREADY looked and I CAN’T find it! Harrgghhh! FINE! <Fifteen minutes later> I found it!

We’re not leaving yet, Lucky. It’s too early to sit in your crate. Don’t worry, we’re taking you with us. I promise. Yes, I did just make a promise to a dog.

Can I take off my underwear in the car?

Yes, the Mamadragon-Fixit family is packing ’em up and moving ’em out. We’re off on a road trip to see the Southwestern Ontario branches of the family. The last road trip of the summer, before school starts on Tuesday. It promises to be a fun and relaxing little getaway.

But the packing might just kill me before we go.

About Sue

This blog chronicles the adventures of Sue and Steve as they travel internationally with their three children.
This entry was posted in Funny parents, Things they say, Travel and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

