Hey, Guess What?

Hey, guess what? It seems you don’t need to be a techno-genius to be the lunch monitor at a middle school. I know, who knew, right? I’ve been called for an interview tomorrow, and I don’t want to sound all cocky or anything, but I think I have the right skill-set for the job. Meaning I can say, “Hey you, knock it off!” with AUTHORITY, man. Plus, I’m totally jiggy with the lingo the kids these days are using. Clearly.

Hey, guess what else? If you’re cleaning out your coffee maker by running vinegar through it, and then you run some hot water through the coffee maker to rinse out the vinegar taste – the thermal carafe in your coffee maker will be really really HOT after having two full batches of hot liquid run through it in quick succession. So it would be really dumb, if you ever found yourself in this situation, to empty the almost-boiling water out of the thermal carafe and immediately try to rinse it out with cold water.

The glass liner of my thermal carafe exploded with a POP that left my ears ringing for the next half hour. Um, yeah. Not my finest hour as a former science teacher who used to constantly tell my students about the thermal properties of glass, I’ll give you that.

So hey, guess what again? I don’t even have the job yet and I’ve already spent my first week’s pay on a new coffee maker. AWESOME.

About Sue

This blog chronicles the adventures of Sue and Steve as they travel internationally with their three children.
This entry was posted in Funny parents, Work and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Hey, Guess What?

  1. Mir says:

    Um. My door is always open for coffee. 😉

  2. Lisa says:

    Good luck on the interview…..I guess its today!!

    Keep us posted! 🙂

  3. MaryP says:

    Makes me glad the liner of my carafe is steel. Perhaps that’s why the liner of my carafe is steel?

    Good luck with the interview!

  4. Pingback: Busy Busy | Never The Twain

  5. Pingback: I’m Forty Years Old and I Don’t Know What I Will Be When I Grow Up | Never The Twain

  6. Pingback: This is More for Me than for You | Never The Twain

Leave a Reply

