Love Thursday: Now With Ice Pellets!

I would like to write a longer post today, but you’ll have to settle for a short note. I will be on a snowshoeing field trip with Queen Bee’s class today. For the record, today’s weather forecast calls for snow, rain, freezing rain and ice pellets. All day. It’s miserable out there. I was desperately hoping for a snow day today, but it was not to be. So in just a few minutes I’ll be putting on layers of warm clothing, packing a lunch, pulling on the big snow boots, and going out there to tramp around in the wet and the cold with a bunch of 7- to 9-year-olds.

But it’s totally going to be worth it because Queen Bee will be SO VERY GRATEFUL for this sacrifice on my part that she will be a little angel for at least the next three days, right? RIGHT? Oh, crap.

I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again: parenthood is just one long series of doing crazy things for love. Happy Love Thursday, everyone. I hope your particular flavour of crazy at least lets you stay warm and dry today.

About Sue

This blog chronicles the adventures of Sue and Steve as they travel internationally with their three children.
This entry was posted in Grouchy and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Love Thursday: Now With Ice Pellets!

  1. Seashell says:

    All I can say is you are one terrific Mama! I hope you were able to stay somewhat warm and dry.

Leave a Reply

